From Jeremy’s Students… Next Year

The very WONDERFUL 4th grade teacher at Black Forest Academy has sent a note filled with letters from her students to their teacher next year… Jeremy. Read them and enjoy their excitement, their prayers, and their 4-gradedness with as much joy as we do πŸ™‚ And visit their teacher’s blog for a record of her own adventures with this great class! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sending these, Heather!

*note- student’s names have been withheld for confidentiality.

Meet the 4th graders (Jeremy’s 5th graders next year πŸ™‚ )

Dear Mr. Pusey,

Thank you for that letter. My name is O. and I’m really excited to meet you! I like to play soccer and other sports. I hope you come quickly!

Sincerely,

O. E.


Hi Mr. Pusey,

Hi I’m J. I am really looking forward to meeting you next year! I hope everything will get finished on time, so I will continue praying for you. I was always excited when new teachers come, but I’m especially excited for next year.

Have a great day!

J.R.


Dear Mr. Pusey,

Hi I am J. and I am so excited that you are coming. And that you will be my teacher. I hope you are doing well.

From, J.


Hello, my name is J. E. I am 10 years old. I heard you like to dance and like Michael Jackson. When I heard that I was so excited because there is no one who likes Michael Jackson in my class except me who loves Michael Jackson and his dancing. I like it so much he is my screen saver on my ipod. Anyway I have been at BFA for 2 going on 3 years. See you soon. J.


Dear Mr. Pusey,

We only have a week to go until school is over. The year went by so fast! I can’t believe we only have seven more days of school! I hope your fundraising is going well. I think you will be a great 5th grade teacher! Hope you have safe travels!

Your next year student,

L. B.


Dear Mr. Pusey,

I’m looking forward to you being our teacher. I like playing basketball. My favorite subject is P.E. or art. I have been at BFA for 2 years. I live in Basel and take the Basel bus. I am 10 years old. I have 3 sisters and no brothers. I’m the only boy. It stinks. My sister’s names are E. she’s 13, M. she’s 15 and Ma. she’s 17 and I have a dog named L.. I’m from Canada and lived in Azerbaijan and Canada and Switzerland.

From, J. F.


Dear Mr. Pusey,

I am so excited to meet you. I have heard things about you. One of the main reasons the class likes you is because you are a dancer but I do not care about that. I care about what you act like. I have gone to German school for five years. 2 for Kindergarten, 1 for vorschule, and 2 for first and half of second grade. I love to play video games in my free time. I also like to draw. What do you like to do in your free time? I am the youngest in my family. All the kids in my family are 2 years apart. T. is the oldest, K. next, then Tr., then me. T. I think is the tallest in the whole BFA! How many siblings do you have? P.S. Please write back soon.

Sincerely,

A.


Dear Mr. Pusey,

Hope you have a safe travel here!! It’s gonna be fun next year here at BFA. Make sure Mr. Carey gives you the instructions for all the games.

From: D.


Dear Mr. Pusey,

I’m excited to have you as a teacher next year. I’m C. and come from Italy, Germany, and Switzerland (Berner Oberland Alps) I’m ten years old and will turn eleven in July. My hobbies are: horseback riding, sports, and drawing pictures. I have 2 pets (birds) and they are L. and J.J. but I’m praying to get a cat.

C. J.


From the parent of one of the 4th grade BFA students:

J. is looking forward to having your husband as her teacher next year. . . she has heard about his dance moves!! …
Praying you here from Germany! My daughter needs a 5th grade teacher!”

D.

Leave a Reply

